About Us

Our Mission:

The members of the Philadelphia County Dental Society are committed to serving the oral health care needs of the people in the Greater Philadelphia Region. Through education, information and camaraderie, the Society empowers its members to achieve the ideals of professionalism and to improve the dental health of the public through the art and science of dentistry.

Staff Directory:


President: Janine Burkhardt, DMD, MPH
President-Elect:Derek Conover, DMD
Immediate Past-President: Renee H. Fennell, DMD
Secretary: Stanley Markiewicz, DDS
Treasurer: Kevin Klatte, DMD
Editor: David Tecosky, DMD
Financial Officer:Thomas W. Gamba, DDS
PDA Trustee:Renee Fennell, DMD


Ingrid Carvo, DMD '23
Jessica Yi, DMD '23
Roopali Kulkarni, DMD, MPH '24
Nipa Thakkar, DMD '24
Rajvir Jutla, DMD '25
Lauren Yap, DMD, MPH '25

Administrative Staff:

Lisa Gottlieb, Executive Assistant